DCCC Logo

Career & Counseling Center Workshops & Events

The Career and Counseling Center offers a variety of workshops and events to help students succeed here at Delaware County Community College and beyond.

Fall 2017 Schedule

Marple Campus | Downingtown Campus | Exton Center | Pennocks Bridge Campus | Southeast Center | Upper Darby Center

Marple Campus

Tuesday, September 19 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 How to Be A More Assertive Student
Wednesday, September 27 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Room 1325 Test Your Personality
Tuesday, October 3 9:35-11 a.m. Room 1403 Careers in Psychology & Social Work
Tuesday, October 10 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2158 Sexual Violence & the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender College Community
Wednesday, October 11 5:30-6:30 p.m. Room 2256 Soar to New Heights with Credit for Prior Learning
Thursday, October 19 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 Academic Advising: Charting a Path to Graduation
Monday, October 23 1:25-2:20 p.m. Room 2185 How to Search for Scholarships
Tuesday, October 24 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Student Lounge Selective Admissions Transfer Fair
Tuesday, October 24 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 Transfer Shock: How to adjust to your new institution when you transfer
Tuesday, October 24 5-7:30 p.m. Room 1325 Career & Counseling Center Evening Coffee
Wednesday, October 25 12:20-1:15 p.m. Room 2185 Ready, Set, Transfer!
Wednesday, October 25 5-7:30 p.m. Room 1325 Career & Counseling Center Evening Coffee
Thursday, October 26 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Cafeteria Fall Transfer Fair
Friday, October 27 1:25-2:20 p.m. Room 2185 Transfer for International Students
Tuesday, October 31 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 Undecided Students: How to Make Decisions About Major & Career
Thursday, November 9 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 Creating Healthy Relationships
Thursday, November 30 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 2185 Overcoming Proscratination
Wednesday, December 6 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Monday, December 11 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Tuesday, December 12 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Wednesday, December 13 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Thursday, December 14 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Friday, December 15 9 a.m.-Noon, 1-4 p.m. Room 1325 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018


Downingtown Campus

Tuesday, September 19 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 217 Creating Healthy Relationships
Tuesday, September 26 10:30 a.m.-Noon Student Services Office Crime Victims Center of Chester County Information Table
Thursday, September 28 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 217 Transferring to West Chester University
Thursday, October 12 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 217 Credit for Prior Learning
Tuesday, October 24 10:30 a.m.-Noon Student Services Offices FAFSA - Financial Aid for Delaware County Community College & Beyond
Tuesday, November 7 9:35-11 a.m. TBA 'It Happened Here' Movie Screening & Discussion
Wednesday, November 15 1-2 p.m. TBA NOPE Task Force Visit
Wednesday, November 29 11 a.m.-Noon Learning Commons Test Your Career Plan
Wednesday, November 29 1-2 p.m. Learning Commons Test Your Career Plan
Thursday, November 30 11:05 a.m.-Noon Learning Commons Test Your Career Plan


Exton Center

Wednesday, September 6 9 a.m.-2 p.m., 5-7 p.m. Lobby Welcome to Exton: Student Services Welcome Back Social
Thursday, September 7 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Lobby Welcome to Exton: Student Services Welcome Back Social
Wednesday, September 20 5-6 p.m. Room 226 Studying for Success
Thursday, September 28 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Lobby Healthy Relationships
Tuesday, October 3 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 113 Understanding Personality Type in Relation to Career Choice
Thursday, October 5 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 113 Understanding Personality Type in Relation to Career Choice
Monday, October 23 10:30 a.m.-Noon Lobby FAFSA: Financial Aid for the College & Beyond
Monday, October 23 5:30-7:30 p.m. Lobby Transfer Table: Taking the Next Steps
Tuesday, October 24 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Lobby Transfer Table: Taking the Next Steps
Wednesday, October 25 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Lobby Transfer Table: Taking the Next Steps
Thursday, October 26 5:30-7:30 p.m. Lobby Transfer Table: Taking the Next Steps
Thursday, November 2 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 214 Stress-Free Zones
Thursday, November 9 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 214 Stress-Free Zones
Tuesday, November 14 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 214 RN-BSN Programs
Thursday, November 16 11:05 a.m.-Noon Room 214 Stress-Free Zones
Wednesday, December 6 9 a.m.-7 p.m. Room 235 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018
Thursday, December 7 9 a.m.-7 p.m. Room 235 Drop-In Academic Advising & Course Registration for Spring 2018


Pennocks Bridge Campus

Monday, October 23 9-11:30 a.m. Lobby Transfer Fair
Tuesday, October 10 All Day Lobby Test Your Personality
Thursday, October 12 All Day Lobby Career Outreach Table
Thursday, October 19 All Day Lobby Career Outreach Table
Tuesday, November 28 5 p.m. B137 Creating Healthy Relationships


Southeast Center

Tuesday, September 12 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Front Lobby Getting Off to a Good Start
Thursday, September 28 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Front Lobby How to Choose a Major
Tuesday, October 10 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Room 147 Test Your Personality
Wednesday, October 25 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Lobby Transfer Fair
Thursday, November 9 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Cafeteria Intercultural Friendships
Wednesday, November 29 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Front Lobby Transfer Basics


Upper Darby Center

Thursday, September 14 10 a.m. Student Lounge Getting Off to a Good Start
Tuesday, October 10 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Student Lounge Test Your Personality Table
Thursday, October 12 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Student Lounge Career Outreach Table
Thursday, October 19 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Student Lounge Career Outreach Table
Tuesday, October 24 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Student Lounge Transfer Fair
Wednesday, November 9 5 p.m. Student Lounge School-Life Balance