CPR & First Aid Training Classes

CPR & First Aid Training Classes

Delaware County Community College offers American Heart Association classes in CPR and First Aid Training for healthcare providers and members of the community. All classes are offered at the Marple Campus unless otherwise noted. For more information and to register, phone 610-723-6315.


Basic Life Support (BLS) - ESPD 5601

This course teaches students to the American Heart Association standards. It is recommended for all licensed and certified healthcare professionals and teaches them how to perform high-quality CPR individually and as part of a team. BLS students will learn rescue techniques for adults, children and infants.

Cost $73 (includes book, course materials and CPR e-card)
Register by calling 610-723-6315 (Payment due at time of registration)
Schedule Time CRN Number
Saturday, April 15 9 a.m.-1 p.m. 3396
Wednesday, May 17 Noon-4 p.m. 3401
Wednesday, May 17 6-10 p.m. 3685
Wednesday, May 24 9 a.m.-1 p.m. 746
Wednesday, May 24 6-10 p.m. 747
Thursday, June 1 9 a.m.-1 p.m. 748
Thursday, June 1 6-10 p.m. 749
Wednesday, June 14 9 a.m.-1 p.m. 750
Wednesday, June 14 6-10 p.m. 751
Thursday, July 6 6-10 p.m. 786
Wednesday, July 12 6-10 p.m. 787
Saturday, July 15 9 a.m.-1 p.m. 788
Thursday, July 20 6-10 p.m. 789
Wednesday, July 26 6-10 p.m. 790
Saturday, July 29 6-10 p.m. 791
Tuesday, August 1 6-10 p.m. 792
Tuesday, August 15 6-10 p.m. 793